PCB announces Pakistan Test squad for Bangladesh series


— AFP/File
— AFP/File

DHAKA, BANGLADESH: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday introduced the squad for the Men In Green’s Test series towards Bangladesh, an announcement from the physique mentioned.

The nationwide selectors introduced the workforce for the 2 Tests towards Bangladesh, which shall be performed in Chittagong from November 26 to November 30 and in Dhaka from December 4 to December 8.

Opener Imam-Ul-Haq, middle-order batter Kamran Ghulam and off-spinner Bilal Asif have been named within the 20-player squad, changing Haris Rauf, Imran Butt, Shahnawaz Dahani and Yasir Shah, who had been a part of the 21-player facet that toured the West Indies in July/August.

Left-handed Imam has been recalled following his stellar performances within the ongoing Quaid-e-Azam Trophy wherein he has aggregated 488 runs in 5 innings of 4 matches, together with an unbeaten double-century. Imam had performed his eleventh and final Test towards Australia in Adelaide in November/December 2019.

Bilal has changed Yasir Shah who remains to be recovering from a thumb damage he sustained throughout the National T20 and is but to function within the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. The off-spinner has taken 16 wickets in 5 Tests and has been drafted within the facet contemplating the Bangladesh squad consists of left-handed batters and in addition waiting for the house Tests towards Australia.

Kamran has returned to the facet after lacking the West Indies tour. He was within the squad for the house series towards South Africa after scoring a Quaid-e-Azam Trophy file of 1,249 runs within the 2020-21 season. Kamran is presently in Sri Lanka with the Pakistan Shaheens the place he scored 58 not out and 45 in two innings of the rain-affected two-match four-day series.

The Test squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Zahid Mahmood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post